The Junior LSLA was created in Summer 2011 to represent the interests of junior civil litigators in London of less than 8 years PQE, to provide an environment for learning and social interaction, and to assist junior practitioners to develop their own practices.

The Junior LSLA puts on a number of events for its members and their guests throughout the year. These include "How to…" seminars relevant to the needs of junior members of the profession. The focus is on creating a relaxed environment in which to exchange ideas, debate topical issues and meet fellow civil litigators. Many of the seminars will be held in conjunction with our counterparts at Junior COMBAR and Junior LSLA members will be able to benefit from discounted rates. We also organise social events with junior bar groups and an annual dinner.

The Junior LSLA's relationship with the LSLA provides us with the opportunity to take part in consultations and to represent the interests of junior litigators. As part of the LSLA, the Junior LSLA strives to ensure that the views and opinions of junior litigators are properly considered and are not overlooked.

Junior LSLA Champions

As part of our drive to increase awareness of the Junior LSLA and the opportunities it can provide junior practitioners, we have established a group of Junior LSLA Champions; junior lawyers within firms practicing litigation in London.

Junior LSLA Champions act as the principal point of contact between the Junior LSLA and individuals within their respective firms, to promote membership of the LSLA and to raise awareness of Junior LSLA lectures and networking events.

A list of Junior LSLA Champions can be found below. If your firm is not yet represented by a Champion and you would like to volunteer please get in touch with a member of the JLSLA committee

Follow the JLSLA on Linkedin

JLSLA Champions list

Junior LSLA Committee

Avneet Baryan

Avneet Baryan, President

Mills & Reeve LLP
24 King William Street
London
EC4R 9AT

T: 020 7648 9220

E: Avneet.Baryan@mills-reeve.com

Ra'eesa Mehta

Ra'eesa Mehta, Immediate Past President

Herbert Smith Freehills LLP
Exchange House, 
Primrose Stret
London
EC2A 2EG

T: 020 7466 2933

Raeesa.Mehta@hsf.com
 
Emily Joss

Emily Joss
Joint Vice President

Russell-Cooke LLP
8 Bedford Row
London
WC1R 4BX
T: 020 8789 9111
E: emily.joss@russell-cooke.co.uk

Edward Irwin

Edward Irwin
Joint Vice President

Peters & Peters Solicitors LLP
15 Fetter Lane
London 
EC4A 1BW
T: 020 7822 7777
E: eirwin@petersandpeters.com

Benjamin Smith

Benjamin Smith

Lewis Silkin LLP
5 Chancery Lane
Clifford's Inn 
London
EC4A 1BL

T: +44 (0)20 7074 3169
E: Benjamin.Smith@lewissilkin.com

David Jones

David Jones

Fox Williams
10 Finsbury Square
Finsbury
London EC2A 1AF
T: 020 7614 2587
E: dmjones@foxwilliams.com

Lauren Gest

Lauren Gest

Johnson Matthey
25 Farringdon Street
London
EC4A 4AB

T: 07796 425 786
E: lauren.gest@matthey.com

Nadia Asfour

Nadia Asfour

RPC
Tower Bridge House
St Katherine's Way
London
E1W 1AA

T: 020 3060 6000
E: Nadia.Asfour@rpc.co.uk

Susanne Buergi

Susanne Buergi

Hogan Lovells International LLP
Atlantic House
Holborn Viaduct
Holborn
London EC1A 2FG
T: 020 7296 2000
E: susanne.buergi@hoganlovells.com

Zara Okereafor

Zara Okereafor

Stewarts Law
5 New Street Square
London
EC4A 3BF
T: +44 (0)20 7822 8000
E: zokereafor@stewartslaw.com