About us

The LSLA caters for a broad range of commercial litigators drawn from the largest of the City’s top international firms, mid-size practices and smaller specialist firms based in and around London. All members share a common desire to network with one another and add to their knowledge via an active annual education programme of lectures and seminars presented by judges, leading QCs and other expert authorities that the LSLA’s prestigious reputation enables it to attract.

Government uses the LSLA as a sounding board for consultations on developments and proposed changes affecting civil and commercial litigation. The LSLA harnesses the considerable knowledge of its experienced litigators to help shape new law and promote access to civil justice.

In recent years the LSLA has submitted papers on the Supreme Court, the QC system, the judicial appointments system, various aspects of the costs regime, and Alternative Dispute Resolution and Civil Justice.

Members of the LSLA Committee participate in the work of influential committees including the Civil Justice Council, the Civil Procedure Rule Committee, the Civil Justice section of The Law Society, the Commercial Court Users Committee, the Rolls Building User Group and the Chancery User Group.   Representatives from the City of London Law Society and the City of Westminster and Holborn Law Society also sit on the LSLA Committee.

The LSLA is an active supporter of campaigns overseas that promote London as a centre for international litigation and arbitration.

View our LinkedIn page here.

Current Officers

Nicholas Heaton

Nicholas Heaton, President

Hogan Lovells International LLP
Atlantic House Holborn Viaduct, London EC1A 2FG
020 7296 5919
nicholas.heaton@hoganlovells.com 

Chris Bushell, Immediate Past President

Herbert Smith Freehills LLP 
Exchange House Primrose Street, London EC2A 2EG 
DX: 28 Chancery Lane 
020 7466 2187 
020 7098 5168 
Chris.Bushell@hsf.com

Nikki Edwards

Nikki Edwards, Vice President

Temple Bright
81 Rivington Street,
London EC2A 3AY
020 7139 8227
Nikki.Edwards@templebright.com

Ceri Morgan, Membership Secretary

Herbert Smith Freehills LLP, 
Exchange House, Primrose Street, London EC2A 2EG. 
020 7466 2948 
ceri.morgan@hsf.com

Natalie Todd

Natalie Todd, Hon Secretary

Cooke Young & Keidan
21 Lombard St, London EC3V 9AH
020 7148 7800
Natalie.Todd@cyklaw.com

Richard Langley

Richard Langley, Hon Treasurer

BDB Pitmans LLP
One Bartholomew Close, London, EC1A 7BL
020 7783 3720
richardlangley@bdbpitmans.com

Main Committee

Andy McGregor

Andy McGregor

Allen & Overy LLP
One Bishops Square
London
E1 6AD
020 3088 2283
andy.mcgregor@allenovery.com

Caroline Field

Caroline Field

Fox & Partners
4-6 Throgmorton Avenue
London EC2N 2DL
020 7618 2400
cfield@foxlawyers.com

Charlotte Hill

Pennningtons Manches Cooper LLP
125 Wood Street
London EC2V 7AW
T: 020 7457 3107
E: charlotte.hill@penningtonslaw.com

Damian Taylor

Damian Taylor

Slaughter & May
One Bunhill Row London EC1Y 8YY
020 7090 5309
damian.taylor@slaughterandmay.com

Dan Wyatt

Dan Wyatt

Reynolds Porter Chamberlain LLP
Tower Bridge House St Katherine's Way
London E1W 1AA
020 3060 6188
Dan.Wyatt@rpc.co.uk

David Greene

Edwin Coe LLP
2 Stone Buildings Lincoln's Inn
London WC2A 3TH
020 7691 4000
david.greene@edwincoe.com

David Owen

Barclays Bank PLC
Level 29
1 Churchill Place
London E14 5HP
020 7116 8407
david.x.owen@barclays.com

Ed Crosse

Simmons & Simmons LLP
Aurora, Floors 5 and 6
Finzels Reach
Counterslip
Bristol BS1 6BX
020 7825 2072

Elaina Bailes

Stewarts Law LLP
5 New Street Square
London EC4A 3BF
020 7936 8093
ebailes@stewartslaw.com

Francesca Kaye

Chancery Master

Gavin Foggo

Fox Williams LLP
10 Finsbury Square
London EC2A 1AF
020 7614 2543
020 7628 2100
gfoggo@foxwilliams.com

Georgina Squire

Rosling King LLP
10 Old Bailey
London EC4M 7NG
020 7246 8088
georgina.squire@rkllp.co.uk

Jason Woodland

Peters & Peters Solicitors LLP
15 Fetter Lane
London EC4A 1BW
020 7822 7777
JWoodland@petersandpeters.com

John Bramhall

DAC Beachcroft LLP
3 Minster Court Mincing Lane
London EC3R 7DD
020 7894 6260
jbramhall@dacbeachcroft.com

John McElroy

Hausfeld & Co LLP
12 Gough Square
London EC4A 3DW
020 7665 5000
jmcelroy@hausfeld.com

John Rogerson

White & Case LLP
5 Old Broad Street
London EC2N 1DW
020 7532 2737
john.rogerson@whitecase.com

Julian Acratopulo

Julian Acratopulo

Clifford Chance
10 Upper Bank Street, London E14 5JJ
DX: 149120
020 7006 1000
julian.acratopulo@cliffordchance.com

Leigh Callaway

Fladgate LLP
16 Great Queen Street
London WC2B 5DG
020 3036 7294
lcallaway@fladgate.com

Lois Horne

Macfarlanes LLP
20 Cursitor Street
London EC4A 1LT
020 7831 9222
lois.horne@macfarlanes.com

Louise Dean

Commercial Litigation Commercial Law Group
Government Legal Department
One Kemble Street
London WC2B 4TS
Direct Fax: 020 7210 3072
Mobile: 07825120127
Louise.Dean@governmentlegal.gov.uk

Marc Thorley

Baker & McKenzie LLP
100 New Bridge Street
London EC4V 6JA
020 7919 1034
marc.thorley@bakermckenzie.com

Mary Young

Kingsley Napley LLP
Knights Quarter
14 St John's Lane
London EC1M 4AJ
020 3535 1530
myoung@kingsleynapley.co.uk

Natalie Osafo

Stewarts Law LLP
5 New Street Square
London EC4A 3BF
020 7903 7940
nosafo@stewartslaw.com

Patrick Wheeler

Collyer Bristow
140 Brompton Road
Knightsbridge
London
SW3 1HY
patrick.wheeler@collyerbristow.com
020 7470 4432

Roger Franklin

Edwin Coe LLP
2 Stone Buildings Lincoln's Inn
London WC2A 3TH
020 7691 4000
roger.franklin@edwincoe.com

Sophia Purkis

Fladgate LLP
16 Great Queen Street
London WC2B 5DG
020 3036 7775
spurkis@fladgate.com